top of page
Image by Peter Pryharski

Awards & Recognitions

The CACTA Awards program seeks to promote excellence in career and technical education by recognizing individuals in the following categories:

CACTA Administrator of the Year: CACTA member who has made significant contributions to the field of career and technical education, whose programs exemplify the highest standards, and/or whose institutions have conducted activities to help promote and expand career and technical programs.

CACTA Emerging Leader: Newer CACTA member who has shown growth and initiative in their CTE role. 

CACTA Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Champion: CACTA member who is doing great work to ensure equitable access and support. 

CACTA CTE Champion: Industry leader, legislator or vendor who has contributed to the advancement of CTE.

CACTA Administrator of Year


2022 Winner:   Mary Krisko, CTE Director

Peyton School District 


CACTA CTE Champion


  2022 Winner:   Nikki Lester




CACTA Emerging Leader


  2022 Winner:   Tessa Gargano, Asst Principal

FutureForward Washington Square Adams 12 


CACTA Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Champion 

  2022 Winner:   Chris Duran, Assistant Principal 

FutureForward Bollman Adams 12


Past Winners 

  2021:  Kristi Weaver, Adams 12 Five Star Schools

  2020: Nikki Carter, Widefield School District


Past Winners *Previously Friend of CACTA 

  2021:  Lisa Seaman, Workforce Manager for Construction Education Foundation

Past Winners 

  2021:  Jessica McAllister, Lewis Palmer

  2020: Jessica Bright, Cherry Creek Schools 

Past Winners 

   This is a new award created in the 2022 school year.

bottom of page